Irish Passport Office

By | Category: Travel Advice & Contacts

From the website:

The Passport Office, which is part of the Department of Foreign Affairs, issues passports to Irish citizens.

All Irish citizens are entitled to apply for an Irish passport. Services are provided by the Passport Offices in Dublin and Cork and by Irish Diplomatic and Consular Missions  overseas.

Passports are required for travel to all countries except the United Kingdom. (However, you should note that some airlines now require photo-ID for flights to the UK). With the exception of travel to the U.K., Irish citizens require a valid passport for travel to all other destinations in the E.U.

For more information:

If you enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.